South East Region


Badge Description

No badge


South East Region was formed on 1 April 1983 [1].  The Region Commissioner in 1983 was Frank Gardiner and the Field Commissioner was Colin Nelson [1].

Districts and Groups

South East Region Districts (1983) Beaver Masters, Bunya, D’Aguilar Range, Gold Coast Dolphin, Gold Coast Pelican, Gympie, Nambour.  Unattached Groups: Beaudesert Scout Group, Canungra Scout Group, Mt Tambourine Scout Group [1]


  1. Chief Commissioner (1983) Memo District and Groups. Re-Structure of the Regions within Queensland Branch. 22.3.1983