South Eastern Region


Badge Description

No badge


Prior to being called South Eastern Region, it was known as Logan and Bay Region, which was established on 6th August 2002  [1].  Prior to 2002,  it was part of Southern Region, which was established in 1979 and consisted of country districts North and South of Brisbane [2].  This was first administered by Asst Chief Commissioner Cliff Farmer.  The Brisbane South Region boundary was re-structured on 1st April 2015 and split into Brisbane South Region and South Eastern Region [3].


Logan and Bay Region District (2002): Moreton Bay, Logan City [1]

South Eastern Region District (2015). Logan District, Fort Lytton District and Redlands District [3]

South Eastern Region Districts (2018): Fort Lytton, Redlands, Logan [4]


  1. Priest, J. W. (2002, August 6). [Chief Commissioner Qld Memorandum to Branch Team on Regional Appointment]. Heritage Centre Archive, Baden Powell Park, Samford, Queensland]
  2. Fones, R. (1992). In the light of all the years. Toowong, Australia: The Scout Association of Australia-Queensland Branch. p.133.
  3. Scouts Australia, Qld Branch. See 2014-2015 Branch Report. p. 11.
  4. Scouts Australia, Queensland Branch (2018, March 7). Formation listing 2018. Retrieved from