Tinaroo District (Ext)



 Atherton , Mareeba , Tolga

Badge Description

No badge


Tinaroo District was probably established in 1999, and was made up of districts from the former Tablelands district.  In 2003, the District Commissioner was Paul Russell [1].  It was de-registered on 9th August 2006 [2].


Tinaroo District Groups (2003): Atherton Scout Group, Mareeba Scout Group, Tolga Sea Scouts Group [2]


  1. Scouts Australia, Queensland Branch (2003, November 6). Formation listing 2003.
  2. Scouts Australia, Queensland Branch. Electronic archive database retrieved 8 April 2018